Message from the President

By: Jeffrey P. Zane, President

The Attorneys’ Real Estate Councils of Florida Board of Directors held their Annual Meeting in May and elected the following Officers and Directors:

  • President: Jeffrey P. Zane, Palm Beach Gardens
  • Vice President: Erin N. Prete, Orlando
  • Secretary: Nishad Khan, Orlando
  • Treasurer: Brenda Ezell, Jacksonville
  • Immediate Past President: Patricia Nugent, Fort Lauderdale
  • Director: Brian W. Hoffman, Pensacola
  • Director: Denis A. Cohrs, Clearwater

We would like to recognize and thank our founding President, Frederick W. Jones, who played such an integral role in the creation of Florida ARECS.  Fred was term-limited and thus rolled off our board.  He led us through the formative stages and built a foundation we can rely on as we navigate the RECs into the future.  Fred, you will be missed!

Additionally, Michael Tobin of Miami stepped off the board at the end of June and we would like to thank him for his service.

Since our formation, the Florida ARECS Board of Directors has engaged in numerous projects to support the RECs and their Members, and our current effort will be the creation of a Realtor® Video Library.  We are seeking REC Members who would like to record short, 10-minute videos on topics of interest to real estate agents.  The Fund will provide the technical support to record, produce and distribute these videos across Florida ARECS media channels, REC Member websites, and of course, to the many Realtor® Associations throughout the state, whom we partner with on a frequent basis.

If you are interested in recording a video for the Florida ARECS Realtor® Video Library, please contact the REC Relations Manager Rene’ Rutan at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..